Previous Winners

    Past Special Award winners include:

    Swede Johnson Lifetime Achievement

    Pete Webb, Webb Communications (2015)
    Sharon Linhart, APR, Linhart PR (2013)


    Public Relations Person of the Year

    Michelle Ellis, Orapin Marketing + Public Relations (2015)
    Molly Keveney, The WhiteWave Foods Company (2014)
    Chris Arnold, Chipotle (2013)


    Business Person of the Year

    Meg VanderLaan, MWH Global (2015)


    Joe Fuentes Rookie of the Year

    Amber DiGiallonardo, Linhart Public Relations (2015)
    Kersten Baldwin, City of Centennial (2014)
    Matthew Rodriguez, MGA Communications (2013)


    Mentor of the Year

    Kristin Yantis, Malen Yantis PR (2015)
    Amy Johnson, APR, Amy Johnson Public Relations (2014)
    Jane Dvorak, APR, JKD & Company (2013)


    Chapter Service

    Margaret Fogarty, Farm Credit (2015)
    Lisa Newkirk, DCP Midstream (2014)
    Meredith Bagnulo, APR, Bagnulo Communications (2013)


    Public Relations Team of the Year

    Denver Union Station – Sage Hospitality, Dunn Communications, Larimer Associates, Dovetail Solutions and Aiello Public Relations (2015)
    CDOT – Colorado Department of Transportation (2014)
    2012 PRSA Western District 2012 Conference Committee (2013)