Diversity & Inclusion Awards

    Chapter Diversity Awards

    The PRSA Diversity & Inclusion Committee will award up to two PRSA Chapters with a Chapter Diversity Award. The awards are given to Chapters that embody and demonstrate key values in diversity and inclusion, and that contribute to advancing diversity as shown by submissions of their best practices and/or case studies. These awards recognize their local efforts, as well as provide further support for continued achievements at the Chapter level.

    The 2018 Chapter Diversity Award winners are:

    1st Place: Southeast Wisconsin Chapter

    2nd Place: Orlando Regional Chapter

    Honorable Mention: Nashville Chapter

    D. Parke Gibson Pioneer Award

    Established in 1990, the D. Parke Gibson Pioneer Award is PRSA’s highest individual honor presented to a PR professional who has contributed to increased awareness of public relations within multicultural communities and has participated in promoting issues that meet the needs of these diverse communities.

    The winner of the 2018 D. Parke Gibson Award was Sheryl Battles.