It's Award Season...Announcing the 2016 Special Award Winners

    We are pleased to kick off the annual award season of the Colorado Chapter of PRSA with the announcement of the 2016 Gold Pick Special Award winners. These outstanding professionals were nominated by their peers. This year’s field of nominees was competitive! A record number of nominees were submitted in the PR Team of the Year category.

    Congratulations to all the winners:

    •          Swede Johnson Lifetime Achievement Award : Dan Hopkins, Scientific and Cultural Facilities District
    •          PR Person of the Year Award : Jordan Blakesley, B Public Relations
    •          Business Person of the Year Award: Nicolle Davies, Arapahoe Libraries
    •          Joe Fuentes Rookie of the Year Award: Taylor Prather, Eagle County Government
    •          Mentor of the Year Award: Nicole Yost, Fyn Public Relations
    •          Chapter Service Award: Elizabeth Jumel, Jumel Public Relations
    •          PR Team of the Year Award: Colorado State University’s External Relations Team

    The Special Award and Gold and Silver Pick award winners will be recognized at the Gold Pick Awards ceremony on Thursday, May 5, 2016, at the EXDO Event Center. Express your congrats with an ad in the Gold Pick program by contacting Alison Betts, and be sure to be at the event! Registration is open now.

    P.S – Email notices will be sent to individuals who submitted their best work for a Gold Pick within the next week. Be on the lookout!

    Return to list